EHS Announces Recipients of 2021 Laboratory Safety Recognition Awards

June 23, 2022 - A. Bitters

We are excited to announce the recipients of the 2021 Laboratory Safety Recognition Awards. While there are many outstanding labs on campus that are deserving of this award, we have limited our selection to 10 labs that we want to spotlight for the 2021 inspection cycle:

  • Dr. Yanlyang Pan, Civil and Environmental Engineering:Outstanding Multi-Lab Manager 
  • Aaron Walworth, Packaging:Outstanding Multi-Lab Manager
  • Dr. Jetze Tepe, Chemistry: Outstanding Laboratory
  • Dr. Stephanie Watts, Pharmacology and Toxicology Department: Outstanding Cohesive Approach to Lab Safety
  • Dr. Jamie Bernard, Pharmacology and Toxicology: Outstanding 100% Compliant Laboratory
  • Dr. Brian Schutte, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics: Outstanding Ability to Embrace Suggestions for Improvement
  • Amy Porter, Investigative Histopathology Laboratory: Outstanding MSU Core Facility
  • Dr. Berkley Walker, Department of Plant Biology: Outstanding Lab
  • Dr. Shannon Manning, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics: Outstanding Lab
  • Dr. Lisa Tiemann, Plant Soil and Microbial Sciences: Outstanding Student and Post-Doc Involvement

Read more about why each lab was nominated